hosted by DiaryLand.com

::backasswards::
::onward::
::older::
::meeeeee::
::email::





-
:::2004-06-06:::3:50 p.m.:::

i was almost arrested last night.

me.

laura.

i nearly shit my pants... it would have been best buy moment number 2.

so i went to "hostil pipes"... a pipe store in arlington... and we're poulling out of the parking lot and turn right into the middle lane since we did not have much time to get over.

::flash flash:: we're being pulled over... great... just great...

he asks if there is anyhthing illegal in the car... i say no.

he looks at my pipe... i lie to him and tell him i'm really into flavoured tobacco.

::laugh::

well... as believable as that is...

i swear up and down that there's nothing illegal in the car... he was like.. would you mind if i searched/

i said go ahead! you won't find anything!!!

i then remembered that my old resin-coated pipe was in my bag... shit... shit shit

"well... if you're up front with me right now then i won't get you into any trouble.... but if i find something... there's gonna be a problem... so just tell me the truth... "

so i told him i had a pipe and maybe some old stems and seeds in a baggy... he thanked me for being honest and took them and said" there is a usable amount of weed in here"

i said..."oh... i thought i was all out.. i'm sorry"

"well that would be the short term memory loss due to smoking weed"

"look sir... i have never owned my own bag of weed EVER.... of course the first time i get caught with a pinch of weed and get into trouble... i honestly didn't think i had anything left... i'm sorry.. i'm a flake... I HAVE ADHD.. give me a break... WE'RE GOING TO BE LATE FOR HARRY POTTER!!!! DO YOU LIKE HARRY POTTER??"

pause

"sorry... i'm really excited about this movie sir... do you really want to pick on two little girls for buying a pipe when they have a movie to go see in 10 minutes?"

"actually not really... i'm mostly after math people... i'm not after you... i just wanted you to be up front with me so we wouldn't have any trouble... now if you promise there is nothing else in the car and i search it and find something.. then both of you girls go to jail'"

i looked at samantha.... i wanted to cry.. this was all my fault for wanting a new pipe and making her drive, causing her to get a ticket.

i said there was nothing else in the car... i girl scout swore and then i signed a form saying he could search my car.

he searched... i was so nervous i could have peed... ym knees were shaking... i didn't htink there was anything else in there but who know???? it's my sister's car!!! she smokes pot, man! what if she was secretly hiding a stash under the seat...?

well he let us off but told us never to go back to hostil pipes (which he had no right to do) and made me stomp out my weed and made me break tootie... my old beautiful pipe. tootie whistled a little when you smoked out of her... hence the name tootie...

killed by her own mommy.

we missed the entire explosion scene of harry potter and entered as harry was riding the freaky bus.

i felt emotionally raped.

he had no right to pick on us girls and make us feel scared

that was seriously the first bag of weed i've EVER purchased, and of couse i'm nearly arrested for it. i hate injustice.

there are people out there killing people, dealing craack to cchildren and stealing things and i get in trouble for having a tiny bit of weed and a resin coated pipe during my time off of school?

WE WERE GOING TO SEE HARRY POTTER!!!!

he even made us show him the tickets!

i cried on the way to the movie theatre. i feel like a criminal. and i don't have any more weed.

i named my new pipe clementine, cause that's my favorite name.